All Opinions from February Term 1820 of the U.S. Supreme Court

Houston v. Moore

18 U.S. 1

Decided Wednesday, February 16, 1820
Opinion by Justice Bushrod Washington

18 U.S. 1

United States v. Wiltberger

18 U.S. 76

Decided Friday, February 18, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 76

McClung v. Ross

18 U.S. 116

Decided Monday, February 14, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 116

The Venus

18 U.S. 127

Decided Monday, February 21, 1820
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

18 U.S. 127

The London Packet

18 U.S. 132

Decided Tuesday, February 29, 1820
Opinion by Justice Henry Livingston

18 U.S. 132

United States v. Klintock

18 U.S. 144

Decided Thursday, February 24, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 144

United States v. Smith

18 U.S. 153

Decided Friday, February 25, 1820
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

18 U.S. 153

United States v. Furlong

18 U.S. 184

Decided Wednesday, March 1, 1820
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

18 U.S. 184

Stevenson's Heirs v. Sullivant

18 U.S. 207

Decided Saturday, March 4, 1820
Opinion by Justice Bushrod Washington

18 U.S. 207

Perkins v. Ramsey

18 U.S. 269

Decided Monday, March 6, 1820
Opinion by Justice Thomas Todd

18 U.S. 269

Mandeville v. Welch

18 U.S. 277

Decided Tuesday, March 7, 1820
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

18 U.S. 277

Wallace v. Anderson

18 U.S. 291

Decided Wednesday, March 8, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 291

Polk's Lessee v. Wendell

18 U.S. 293

Decided Thursday, March 9, 1820
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

18 U.S. 293

Marshall v. Beverley

18 U.S. 313

Decided Thursday, March 9, 1820
Opinion by Justice Henry Livingston

18 U.S. 313

Loughborough v. Blake

18 U.S. 317

Decided Friday, March 10, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 317

Mechanics' Bank of Alexandria v. Bank of Columbia

18 U.S. 326

Decided Monday, March 13, 1820
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

18 U.S. 326

The Josefa Segunda

18 U.S. 338

Decided Monday, March 13, 1820
Opinion by Justice Henry Livingston

18 U.S. 338

Blake v. Doherty

18 U.S. 359

Decided Monday, March 13, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 359

Handly's Lessee v. Anthony

18 U.S. 374

Decided Tuesday, March 14, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 374

La Amistad de Rues

18 U.S. 385

Decided Tuesday, March 14, 1820
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

18 U.S. 385

Lyle v. Rodgers

18 U.S. 394

Decided Wednesday, March 15, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 394

United States v. Holmes

18 U.S. 412

Decided Wednesday, March 15, 1820
Opinion by Justice Bushrod Washington

18 U.S. 412

Owings v. Speed

18 U.S. 420

Decided Thursday, March 16, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 420

Conn v. Penn

18 U.S. 424

Decided Thursday, March 16, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 424

Campbell v. Pratt

18 U.S. 429

Decided Friday, March 17, 1820
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

18 U.S. 429

The Atalanta

18 U.S. 433

Decided Friday, March 17, 1820

18 U.S. 433

United States v. Lancaster

18 U.S. 434

Decided Thursday, March 16, 1820
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

18 U.S. 434