All Opinions from January Term 1827 of the U.S. Supreme Court

The Palmyra

25 U.S. 1

Decided Monday, January 15, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 1

Martin v. Mott

25 U.S. 19

Decided Friday, February 2, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 19

Clark v. Mayor, Aldermen, and Common Council of Washington

25 U.S. 40

Decided Wednesday, February 7, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 40

Bank of United States v. Dandridge

25 U.S. 64

Decided Wednesday, February 28, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 64

Williams v. Norris

25 U.S. 117

Decided Friday, January 19, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 117

Montgomery v. Hernandez

25 U.S. 129

Decided Thursday, February 22, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 129

Winn's Heirs v. Jackson

25 U.S. 135

Decided Thursday, February 1, 1827

25 U.S. 135

Postmaster General v. Early

25 U.S. 136

Decided Thursday, March 15, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 136

Jackson v. Chew

25 U.S. 153

Decided Thursday, February 8, 1827
Opinion by Justice Smith Thompson

25 U.S. 153

Armstrong v. Lear

25 U.S. 169

Decided Wednesday, February 21, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 169

Rankin v. Scott

25 U.S. 177

Decided Tuesday, January 23, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 177

United States v. Tillotson

25 U.S. 180

Decided Friday, March 2, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 180

Thornton v. Wynn

25 U.S. 183

Decided Tuesday, February 13, 1827
Opinion by Justice Bushrod Washington

25 U.S. 183

Mallow v. Hinde

25 U.S. 193

Decided Saturday, February 17, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 193

Connor v. Featherstone

25 U.S. 199

Decided Thursday, February 1, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 199

Edward's Lessee v. Darby

25 U.S. 206

Decided Monday, January 29, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 206

Devereaux v. Marr

25 U.S. 212

Decided Wednesday, January 17, 1827

25 U.S. 212

Ogden v. Saunders

25 U.S. 213

Decided Tuesday, March 13, 1827

25 U.S. 213

Mason v. Haile

25 U.S. 370

Decided Tuesday, February 27, 1827
Opinion by Justice Smith Thompson

25 U.S. 370

Columbian Ins. Co. v. Catlett

25 U.S. 383

Decided Friday, March 9, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 383

General Interest Ins. Co. v. Ruggles

25 U.S. 408

Decided Monday, March 12, 1827
Opinion by Justice Smith Thompson

25 U.S. 408

Brown v. Maryland

25 U.S. 419

Decided Monday, March 12, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 419

United States v. Gooding

25 U.S. 460

Decided Friday, March 16, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 460

United States v. Marchant

25 U.S. 480

Decided Monday, March 12, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 480

United States v. 350 Chests of Tea

25 U.S. 486

Decided Thursday, March 15, 1827
Opinion by Justice Bushrod Washington

25 U.S. 486

Potter v. Gardner

25 U.S. 498

Decided Friday, February 9, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 498

United States v. Nicholl

25 U.S. 505

Decided Monday, March 5, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 505

McGill v. Bank of United States

25 U.S. 511

Decided Tuesday, February 20, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 511

Drummond v. Executors of Prestman

25 U.S. 515

Decided Friday, March 9, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 515

Harcourt v. Gaillard

25 U.S. 523

Decided Saturday, March 3, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 523

Henderson v. Poindexter's Lessee

25 U.S. 530

Decided Wednesday, March 7, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 530

The Antelope

25 U.S. 546

Decided Saturday, March 10, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 546

McLemore v. Powell

25 U.S. 554

Decided Tuesday, February 20, 1827
Opinion by Justice Joseph Story

25 U.S. 554

United States v. Barker

25 U.S. 559

Decided Friday, February 23, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 559

Parker v. Judges of Circuit Court of Md.

25 U.S. 561

Decided Tuesday, February 20, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 561

Thompson v. Peter

25 U.S. 565

Decided Wednesday, March 7, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 565

Williamson v. Daniel

25 U.S. 568

Decided Friday, March 16, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 568

Newman v. Jackson

25 U.S. 570

Decided Monday, March 5, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 570

Dunlap v. Dunlap

25 U.S. 574

Decided Saturday, February 17, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 574

McConnell v. Trustees of Town of Lexington

25 U.S. 582

Decided Thursday, February 22, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 582

Chotard v. Pope

25 U.S. 586

Decided Saturday, February 10, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 586

Mason v. Matilda

25 U.S. 590

Decided Friday, March 16, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 590

Lidderdale's Executors v. Executor of Robinson

25 U.S. 594

Decided Saturday, February 17, 1827
Opinion by Justice William Johnson

25 U.S. 594

De la Croix v. Chamberlain

25 U.S. 599

Decided Wednesday, March 14, 1827
Opinion by Justice Robert Trimble

25 U.S. 599

Davidson v. Taylor

25 U.S. 604

Decided Thursday, March 8, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 604

Scott v. Shreeve

25 U.S. 605

Decided Saturday, January 20, 1827
Opinion by Justice Smith Thompson

25 U.S. 605

Ramsay v. Allegre

25 U.S. 611

Decided Friday, March 2, 1827
Opinion by Justice John Marshall

25 U.S. 611