Lone Dissents from December Term 1863 of the U.S. Supreme Court

Mercer County v. Hacket

68 U.S. 83

Decided Monday, January 18, 1864
Dissent by Justice Samuel Miller

68 U.S. 83

Gelpcke v. Dubuque

68 U.S. 175

Decided Monday, January 11, 1864
Dissent by Justice Samuel Miller

68 U.S. 175

Dunham v. Cincinnati, P., & C. R. Co.

68 U.S. 254

Decided Monday, February 15, 1864
Dissent by Justice David Davis

68 U.S. 254

Godfrey v. Eames

68 U.S. 317

Decided Monday, April 18, 1864
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

68 U.S. 317

Meyer v. City of Muscatine

68 U.S. 384

Decided Monday, February 1, 1864
Dissent by Justice Samuel Miller

68 U.S. 384

Bronson v. La Crosse & Milwaukee R. Co.

68 U.S. 405

Decided Tuesday, February 23, 1864
Dissent by Justice John Catron

68 U.S. 405

Roosevelt v. Meyer

68 U.S. 512

Decided Monday, December 21, 1863
Dissent by Justice Samuel Nelson

68 U.S. 512

Parker v. Phetteplace

68 U.S. 684

Decided Monday, April 11, 1864
Dissent by Justice Samuel Miller

68 U.S. 684

Brooks v. Martin

69 U.S. 70

Decided Monday, March 21, 1864
Dissent by Justice John Catron

69 U.S. 70

Bronson v. La Crosse & Milwaukie R. Co.

69 U.S. 283

Decided Tuesday, February 23, 1864
Dissent by Justice John Catron

69 U.S. 283

The Fossat or Quicksilver Mine Case

69 U.S. 649

Decided Monday, April 4, 1864
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

69 U.S. 649