Lone Dissents from October Term 1875 of the U.S. Supreme Court

Wilmington & Weldon R. Co. v. King

No. 9
91 U.S. 3

Decided Monday, October 25, 1875
Dissent by Justice Joseph Bradley

91 U.S. 3

Jackson v. Jackson

No. 45
91 U.S. 122

Decided Monday, December 6, 1875
Dissent by Justice David Davis

91 U.S. 122

Sewall v. Jones

No. 52
91 U.S. 171

Decided Monday, December 13, 1875
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

91 U.S. 171

Western Union Telegraph Co. v. Western & Atlantic R. Co.

No. 61
91 U.S. 283

Decided Monday, January 24, 1876
Dissent by Justice Stephen Field

91 U.S. 283

Dow v. Humbert

91 U.S. 294

Decided Monday, January 31, 1876
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

91 U.S. 294

Union Pacific R. Co. v. Hall

No. 584
91 U.S. 343

Decided Monday, February 28, 1876
Dissent by Justice Joseph Bradley

91 U.S. 343

Kohl v. United States

No. 144
91 U.S. 367

Decided Monday, March 27, 1876
Dissent by Justice Stephen Field

91 U.S. 367

Gould v. Evansville & Crawfordsville R. Co.

No. 125
91 U.S. 526

Decided Monday, February 21, 1876
Dissent by Justice Joseph Bradley

91 U.S. 526

Lamar v. Browne

No. 151
92 U.S. 187

Decided Monday, April 17, 1876
Dissent by Justice Stephen Field

92 U.S. 187

New York Life Ins. Co. v. Hendren

No. 213
92 U.S. 286

Decided Monday, May 8, 1876
Dissent by Justice Joseph Bradley

92 U.S. 286

Chamberlain v. St. Paul & Sioux City R. Co.

No. 190
92 U.S. 299

Decided Monday, May 8, 1876
Dissent by Justice William Strong

92 U.S. 299

Hobson v. Lord

No. 189
92 U.S. 397

Decided Monday, April 10, 1876
Dissent by Justice Joseph Bradley

92 U.S. 397

United States v. Cruikshank

No. 339
92 U.S. 542

Decided Monday, March 27, 1876
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

92 U.S. 542

The "Alabama" and the "Game-cock"

No. 201
92 U.S. 695

Decided Monday, May 8, 1876
Dissent by Justice Nathan Clifford

92 U.S. 695