Lone Dissents from October Term 1950 of the U.S. Supreme Court

United States v. Munsingwear, Inc.

No. 23,24
340 U.S. 36

Decided Monday, November 13, 1950
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

340 U.S. 36

United States v. United States Gypsum Co.

No. 30
340 U.S. 76

Decided Monday, November 27, 1950
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

340 U.S. 76

Alabama Great Southern R. Co. v. United States

No. 45,48,46,47
340 U.S. 216

Decided Tuesday, January 2, 1951
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

340 U.S. 216

Kunz v. New York

No. 50
340 U.S. 290

Decided Monday, January 15, 1951
Dissent by Justice Robert Jackson

340 U.S. 290

Johnson v. Muelberger

No. 296
340 U.S. 581

Decided Monday, March 12, 1951
Dissent by Justice Felix Frankfurter

340 U.S. 581

United States v. Lewis

No. 347
340 U.S. 590

Decided Monday, March 26, 1951
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

340 U.S. 590

Bowman Dairy Co. v. United States

No. 435
341 U.S. 214

Decided Monday, April 30, 1951
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

341 U.S. 214

Mosser v. Darrow

No. 461
341 U.S. 267

Decided Monday, May 7, 1951
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

341 U.S. 267

Elder v. Brannan

No. 474,473
341 U.S. 277

Decided Monday, May 7, 1951
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

341 U.S. 277

United States v. Champlin Refining Co.

No. 433
341 U.S. 290

Decided Monday, May 7, 1951
Dissent by Justice Hugo Black

341 U.S. 290

Tenney v. Brandhove

No. 338
341 U.S. 367

Decided Monday, May 21, 1951
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

341 U.S. 367

Hoffman v. United States

No. 513
341 U.S. 479

Decided Monday, May 28, 1951
Dissent by Justice Stanley Reed

341 U.S. 479