Lone Dissents from October Term 1972 of the U.S. Supreme Court

United States v. Jim

No. 71-1509,71-1612
409 U.S. 80

Decided Monday, November 20, 1972
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

409 U.S. 80

NLRB v. Textile Workers

No. 71-711
409 U.S. 213

Decided Thursday, December 7, 1972
Dissent by Justice Harry Blackmun

409 U.S. 213

Chambers v. Mississippi

No. 71-5908
410 U.S. 284

Decided Wednesday, February 21, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

410 U.S. 284

Morris v. Weinberger

No. 71-6698
410 U.S. 422

Decided Thursday, February 22, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

410 U.S. 422

United States v. Basye

No. 71-1022
410 U.S. 441

Decided Tuesday, February 27, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

410 U.S. 441

Brennan v. Arnheim & Neely, Inc.

No. 71-1598
410 U.S. 512

Decided Wednesday, February 28, 1973
Dissent by Justice Byron White

410 U.S. 512

Bradley v. United States

No. 71-1304
410 U.S. 605

Decided Monday, March 5, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

410 U.S. 605

Ohio v. Kentucky

No. 27 Orig.
410 U.S. 641

Decided Monday, March 5, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

410 U.S. 641

Texas v. Louisiana

No. 36 Orig.
410 U.S. 702

Decided Tuesday, March 20, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

410 U.S. 702

Fontaine v. United States

No. 71-6757
411 U.S. 213

Decided Monday, April 2, 1973
Dissent by Justice Byron White

411 U.S. 213

Employees of Dept. of Public Health and Welfare of Mo. v. Department of Public Health and Welfare of Mo.

No. 71-1021
411 U.S. 279

Decided Wednesday, April 18, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Brennan

411 U.S. 279

Palmore v. United States

No. 72-11
411 U.S. 389

Decided Tuesday, April 24, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

411 U.S. 389

New Jersey Welfare Rights Organization v. Cahill

No. 72-6258
411 U.S. 619

Decided Monday, May 7, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

411 U.S. 619

Frontiero v. Richardson

No. 71-1694
411 U.S. 677

Decided Monday, May 14, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

411 U.S. 677

Moor v. County of Alameda

No. 72-10
411 U.S. 693

Decided Monday, May 14, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

411 U.S. 693

Gagnon v. Scarpelli

No. 71-1225
411 U.S. 778

Decided Monday, May 14, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

411 U.S. 778

United States v. Bishop

No. 71-1698
412 U.S. 346

Decided Tuesday, May 29, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

412 U.S. 346

United States v. Nevada

No. 59 Orig.
412 U.S. 534

Decided Monday, June 11, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

412 U.S. 534

Keyes v. School Dist. No. 1, Denver

No. 71-507
413 U.S. 189

Decided Thursday, June 21, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

413 U.S. 189

Levitt v. Committee for Public Ed. & Religious Liberty

No. 72-269,72-270,72-271
413 U.S. 472

Decided Monday, June 25, 1973
Dissent by Justice Byron White

413 U.S. 472

Sugarman v. Dougall

No. 71-1222
413 U.S. 634

Decided Monday, June 25, 1973
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

413 U.S. 634