Lone Dissents from October Term 1975 of the U.S. Supreme Court

Boehning v. Indiana State Employees Assn., Inc.

No. 74-1544
423 U.S. 6

Decided Tuesday, November 11, 1975
Dissent by Justice William Douglas

423 U.S. 6

Turner v. Utah Dept. of Employment Security

No. 74-1312
423 U.S. 44

Decided Monday, November 17, 1975
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

423 U.S. 44

Menna v. New York

No. 75-5401
423 U.S. 61

Decided Monday, November 17, 1975
Dissent by Justice William Brennan

423 U.S. 61

Dillingham v. United States

No. 74-6738
423 U.S. 64

Decided Monday, December 1, 1975
Dissent by Justice Warren Burger

423 U.S. 64

Dove v. United States

No. 75-543
423 U.S. 325

Decided Monday, January 19, 1976
Dissent by Justice Byron White

423 U.S. 325

Buckley v. Valeo

No. 75-436,75-437
424 U.S. 1

Decided Friday, January 30, 1976
Dissent by Justice Warren Burger

424 U.S. 1

United States v. United Continental Tuna Corp.

No. 74-869
425 U.S. 164

Decided Tuesday, March 30, 1976
Dissent by Justice Potter Stewart

425 U.S. 164

Beckwith v. United States

No. 74-1243
425 U.S. 341

Decided Wednesday, April 21, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Brennan

425 U.S. 341

Francis v. Henderson

No. 74-5808
425 U.S. 536

Decided Monday, May 3, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Brennan

425 U.S. 536

Hynes v. Mayor and Council of Oradell

No. 74-1329
425 U.S. 610

Decided Wednesday, May 19, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

425 U.S. 610

Connor v. Coleman

No. 75-1184
425 U.S. 675

Decided Wednesday, May 19, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

425 U.S. 675

Virginia Bd. of Pharmacy v. Virginia Citizens Consumer Council, Inc.

No. 74-895
425 U.S. 748

Decided Monday, May 24, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

425 U.S. 748

Radzanower v. Touche Ross & Co.

No. 75-268
426 U.S. 148

Decided Monday, June 7, 1976
Dissent by Justice John Paul Stevens

426 U.S. 148

Examining Bd. of Engineers, Architects and Surveyors v. Flores de Otero

No. 74-1267
426 U.S. 572

Decided Thursday, June 17, 1976
Dissent by Justice William Rehnquist

426 U.S. 572

United States v. Hopkins

No. 75-246
427 U.S. 123

Decided Thursday, June 24, 1976
Dissent by Justice Lewis Powell

427 U.S. 123

Massachusetts Bd. of Retirement v. Murgia

No. 74-1044
427 U.S. 307

Decided Friday, June 25, 1976
Dissent by Justice Thurgood Marshall

427 U.S. 307